

## **Results of Carleton Student Engineering Society (CSES) Elections, Fall 2024**

From: Monday September 30, 2024 12:01 AM

To: Thursday October 3, 2024 5:30 PM

### 1. First-Year Representatives (2)

Number of invitees = 1362 Number of valid responses = 97 Invitee response rate = 7.12%

Candidate/Response	Number of Votes
Kasra Narimani	26
Sebastien Thibodeau	<mark>41</mark>
Anjana Ramaswamy	33
Felix Zhang	4 <mark>3</mark>
No confidence in any candidate	7
Abstain	4

The candidates with the most votes for **First-Year Representative (2)** are **Sebastien Thibodeau** and **Felix Zhang.** 

# 2. Architectural Conservation and Sustainability Representative – Chloe Titco (uncontested)

Number of invitees = 236 Number of valid responses = 29 Invitee response rate = 12.29%

Response	Number of Votes
Support this candidate	28
Do not support this candidate	0
Abstain	1

## **Chloe Titco** has been elected as **Architectural Conservation and Sustainability Engineering Representative** with a 100% confidence vote.

#### 3. Biomedical and Mechanical Representative

Number of invitees = 147 Number of valid responses = 28 Invitee response rate = 19.05%

Candidate	Number of Votes
Emma Dewberry	8
Vijay Thirunavukkarasurajah	<mark>17</mark>
Do not support either/no confidence	1
Abstain	2

The candidate with the most votes for **Biomedical and Mechanical Engineering Representative** is **Vijay Thirunavukkarasurajah**.

#### 4. Software Engineering

Number of invitees = 743 Number of valid responses = 47 Invitee response rate = 6.33%

Candidate	Number of Votes
Dylan Butz	13
Kyra Fingas	<mark>19</mark>
Do not support either/no confidence	6
Abstain	9

The candidate with the most votes for **Software Engineering Representative** is **Kyra Fingas**.

To the best of my abilities, these results accurately count all votes cast in the Fall 2024 CSES Elections. There has been no evidence of vote manipulation or any other unresolved disruption to the electronic voting system.

October 7, 2024

Storm

Elinor Sloan Clerk of Senate, Carleton University Professor, Department of Political Science, Carleton University